• The Woodland School Board consists of seven elected individuals who represent you, the community, in school district matters. School Board members are elected to four-year terms. If a seat becomes vacant during a term, the remaining Board members appoint someone to fill that seat until the next election. The current School Board has seven elected members.

    The Board's major powers and duties include, but are not limited to: policy development, fiscal management of the school district and the employment and evaluation of the Superintendent. The Board Policies are available online for you to review.

     

     

Board Members

image

 Dr. Carla Little - President

  Member Since: 1999
  Current Term: 2017-2021
  Email: clittle@dist50.net
  Bio
 

image

 Mrs. Lizzy Helgren - Secretary

  Member Since: 2017
  Current Term: 2019-2023
  Email: ehelgren@dist50.net
  Bio
 

image

 Mr. Joseph De Rosa - Vice President

  Member Since: 2017
  Current Term: 2017-2021
  Email: jderosa@dist50.net
  Bio
 

image

 Mrs. Jennifer Haack - Board Member

  Member Since: 2017
  Current Term: 2017-2021
  Email: jhaack@dist50.net
  Bio
 

image

 Mrs. Renea Amen, JD - Board Member

  Member Since: 2019 (Previous Term: 2016-2017)
  Current Term: 2019-2021
  Email: ramen@dist50.net
  Bio
 

image

 Nasima Patel - Board Member

  Member Since: 2019
  Current Term: 2019 - 2023
  Email: npatel@dist50.net
  Bio
 

  • Contact the School Board
         
    Mail:
    Woodland Educational Support Center
    1105 North Hunt Club Road
    Gurnee, IL 60031
    Voice Mail:
    (847) 856-3583

    Email:
    board@dist50.net