Educational Services

  • Woodland District 50 Mission Statement

     

    The Educational Services department is responsible for supporting all educational programs and support services. The department oversees the provision of a full continuum of special education and Section 504 services for students with disabilities. Additionally, the Educational Services department oversees district-wide discipline policies and procedures, the Parent/Student Handbook, and Multi-Tiered Systems of Supports. The department coordinates home/hospital instruction, health services, emergency services and crisis management, and programming during summer, winter, and spring breaks. The Educational Services department functions as a community liaison to many Lake County community partners. The Associate Superintendent of Educational Services functions as the District Title IX Coordinator, the McKinney-Vento Liaison, the District Records Custodian, the District Title VI OCR Coordinator, and one of the District Complaint Managers.

     

    Woodland School District 50 empowers our children to reach their potential by providing exceptional learning experiences that foster critical thinking in a nurturing learning community.

     

    If you have any questions about the services offered, please contact 847-596-5634.

Department Staff

Dr. Lanée Walls - Associate Superintendent of Educational Services

Phone: (847) 596-5634

Email: lwalls@dist50.net

Tara Becker - Administrative Assistant to the Associate Superintendent of Educational Services

Phone: (847) 596-5634

Email: tbecker@dist50.net

Dr. Yesenia Jimenez-Captain - Director of Educational Services

Phone: (847) 596-5632

Email: yjimenez@dist50.net

Ms. Risa Cohen - Director of Educational Supports and Innovation

Phone: (847) 596-5636

Email: rcohen@dist50.net

Patricia Nichols - Educational Services Department Secretary

Phone: (847) 596-5632

Email: pnichols@dist50.net

Selene Gomez - Preschool Screening

Phone: (847) 596-5633

Email: sgomez@dist50.net