Technology department

  • About Us

    The Technology department is responsible for upgrading, maintaining, and supporting all aspects of technology in the district. In addition, the technology department is available to all staff and students for support.

    The department's responsibilities include but are not limited to:

    • Purchasing and implementing programs for students and staff
    • Upgrading and maintaining various systems
    • Provision of student and staff computers
    • Maintain district copiers and printers
    • Maintain the phone system
    • Updating and maintaining the district website and servers
    • Managing the district network

Department Staff

Dann Giesey - Director of Technology

Phone: (847) 596-5670

Email: dgiesey@dist50.net

Bradley Haas - Network Infrastructure Engineer

Phone: N/A

Email: bhaas@dist50.net

Steve Kohl - Manager of Technologies

Phone: (847) 596-5672

Email: skohl@dist50.net

Diana Gilliland - Educational Support Technology Lead

Phone: (847) 596-5673

Email: dgilliland@dist50.net

Adam Schaefer - Educational Support Technician

Phone: (847) 984-5674

Email: aschaefer@dist50.net

Angel Austria - Student Support Technology Lead

Phone: (847) 856-3767

Email: aaustria@dist50.net

Tracy Wenner - Student Support Technician

Phone: (847) 596-5551

Email: twenner@dist50.net

Zachary Hunt - Student Support Technician

Phone: (847) 856-3763

Email: zhunt@dist50.net

Kevin Cooney - Student Support Technician

Phone: (847) 984-8906

Email: kcooney@dist50.net