• Record Destruction

    On August 1, 2021, in accordance with the Illinois State Board of Education’s rules and regulations governing school records and with the Illinois School Student Act of 1975, Woodland School District #50 will destroy the Special Education Records of students who graduated from 8th grade in 2012. To obtain copies of records before the originals are destroyed, graduates of the Class of 2012 or their legal guardians may contact the Special Education Office at 847-596-5632, during school hours, before August 1, 2021.

    Dr. Lanée Walls, Assistant Superintendent of Special Education
    Woodland School District #50

  • Woodland School District 50 empowers our children to reach their potential by providing exceptional learning experiences that foster critical thinking in a nurturing learning community.

    -Woodland District 50 Mission Statement


    The Special Education Department is responsible for the provision of a full continuum of special education and Section 504 services to students with disabilities. The Department includes the following dedicated personnel: administrators, secretary, records assistant, teachers, paraprofessionals, psychologists, social workers, speech pathologists, occupational therapists, physical therapists, adaptive physical education teacher, hearing and vision specialists, assistive technology facilitator and board certified behavior analysts. If you have any questions about the services offered, please contact your student’s school, or the District Special Education Department Office at 847-596-5632.

     


image

 Dr. Lanee Walls - Assistant Superintendent of Special Education
  Meet Dr. Lanee Walls

  Phone: 847-596-5632
  Email: lwalls@dist50.net


image

 Patricia Nichols - Special Education Secretary
 

  Phone: 847-596-5632
  Email: pnichols@dist50.net


image

 Tara Becker - Support Services Record Assistant
 

  Phone: 847-596-5634
  Email: tbecker@dist50.net


image

 Selene Gomez - Preschool Screening
 

  Phone: 847-596-5633
  Email: sgomez@dist50.net


image

 Andrea Rouse - Early Childhood Supervisor
  Meet Mrs. Rouse

  Phone: 847-984-8751 (Primary)
  Email: arouse@dist50.net


image

 Tiffany Myers - Assistant Principal/Special Education Supervisor
  Meet Mrs. Myers

  Phone: 847-984-8892 (Elementary East)
  Email: tmyers@dist50.net


image

 Jennifer Pilcher - Assistant Principal/Special Education Supervisor
  Meet Mrs. Pilcher

  Phone: 847-984-4029 (Elementary West)
  Email: jpilcher@dist50.net


image

 Robyn Klipp - Assistant Principal/Special Education Supervisor
 

  Phone: 847-596-5900 (Intermediate)
  Email: rklipp@dist50.net


image

 Tia Martinez - Assistant Principal/Special Education Supervisor
 

  Phone: 847-856-3416 (Middle)
  Email: tmartinez@dist50.net