• About Us

    The Business Office manages Woodland’s financial and accounting responsibilities. The department also oversees operations and facilities management, student transportation, districtwide technology and the food service program.

    • Accounting (accounts payable, accounts receivable)
    • Annual audits and financial reporting to the Illinois State Board of Education
    • Budgeting and tax levy
    • Buildings and grounds
    • Construction and bids
    • Extra Duty pay for teachers
    • Financial forecasting
    • Food services (including Free & Reduced Lunch)
    • Payroll and benefits
    • Purchasing
    • Registration
    • School fees and fee waivers
    • Technology (districtwide)
    • Transportation

Department Staff

Christopher Bobek - Associate Superintendent, CSBO

Meet Mr. Bobek

Phone: (847) 596-5610

Email: cbobek@dist50.net

Mary Chaharbakhshi - Finance Coordinator

Phone: (847) 596-5611

Email: mchaharbakhshi@dist50.net

Frances Ahlenius - Fiscal Services Manager

Meet Mrs. Ahlenius

Phone: (847) 596-5612

Email: fahlenius@dist50.net

Judy Cox - Business Office Assistant

Phone: (847) 596-5613

Email: jcox@dist50.net

Chris Lindsay - Accounts Payable Assistant

Phone: (847) 596-5615

Email: clindsay@dist50.net

Guadalupe Ochoa - Payroll Assistant

Phone: (847) 596-5616

Email: gochoa@dist50.net

Christine Scrivner - Payroll Assistant

Phone: (847) 596-5617

Email: cscrivner@dist50.net