The Teaching and Learning Department

  • The Department of Teaching and Learning oversees all aspects of teaching and student learning Kindergarten through 8th Grade in all subject areas.  The Department also oversees specialized programs such as services for English Language Learners, advanced services and academic support and enrichment services in math and reading.  The Department coordinates professional development, manages and reports on multiple assessment systems and coordinates numerous activities with the Illinois State Board of Education for reporting requirements and supplemental funding methods.

image

 Dr. Steven Thomas - Asst. Superintendent of Teaching and Learning
  Meet Dr. Thomas

  Phone: 847-596-5622
  Email: sthomas@dist50.net

image

 Deborah Pellettiere - Asst. Director of Teaching and Learning
  Meet Mrs. Pellettiere

  Phone: 847-596-5620
  Email: dpellettiere@dist50.net

image

 Jodi Stough - Teaching and Learning Secretary
 

  Phone: 847-596-5622
  Email: jstough@dist50.net

image

 Valerie Morey - Bilingual Coordinator
 

  Phone: 847-596-5626
  Email: vmorey@dist50.net

image

 Angela Walker - Technology Integration Specialist
  Meet Mrs. Walker

  Phone: 847-596-5625
  Email: awalker@dist50.net

image

 Lilli Melamed - Literacy and Learning Coordinator
 

  Phone: 847-596-5624
  Email: lmelamed@dist50.net

image

 Elizabeth Szepesi - Bilingual and Dual Language Education Coordinator
  Meet Ms. Szepesi

  Phone: 847-596-5623
  Email: eszepesi@dist50.net