• Pre-School Screenings for children 3-5 years of age, contact Cathy Ochoa at (847) 596-5633 for information.

    The Assistant Superintendent of Special Education is responsible for the provision of special education services and 504 services with the district, SEDOL (Special Education District of Lake County) and private placements. The Assistant Superintendent of Special Education oversees the IDEA (Individuals with Disabilities Education Act) grant funding and the Pre School For All Grant funding.  The special education department includes: Special Education Supervisors/Assistant Principals, secretary, records clerk, receptionist, Special Education Teachers, Special Education Paraprofessionals, Psychologists, Social Workers, Speech Pathologists, Occupational Therapists, Physical Therapists, Adaptive PE Teacher, Hearing Specialist, Assistive Technology Facilitator and Autism Specialist.

    The district offers a full continuum of services for students.


image

 Dr. Donna VandenBroek - Assistant Superintendent of Special Education
  Meet Dr. VandenBroek

  Phone: 847-596-5632
  Email: dvandenbroek@dist50.net


image

 Patricia Nichols - Educational Secretary
 

  Phone: 847-596-5632
  Email: pnichols@dist50.net


image

 Tara Becker - PPS Clerk
 

  Phone: 847-596-5634
  Email: tbecker@dist50.net


image

 Elizabeth Burgess - Early Childhood Supervisor
  Meet Mrs. Burgess

  Phone: 847-984-8751 (Primary)
  Email: eburgess@dist50.net


image

 Robyn Klipp - Assistant Principal/Special Education Supervisor
 

  Phone: 847-596-5900 (Intermediate)
  Email: rklipp@dist50.net


image

 Tiffany Myers - Assistant Principal/Special Education Supervisor
  Meet Mrs. Myers

  Phone: 847-984-8892 (Elementary East)
  Email: tmyers@dist50.net


image

 Jennifer Pilcher - Assistant Principal/Special Education Supervisor
  Meet Mrs. Pilcher

  Phone: 847-984-4029 (Elementary West)
  Email: jpilcher@dist50.net


image

 Andrea Rouse - Assistant Principal/Special Education Supervisor
  Meet Mrs. Rouse

  Phone: 847-856-3416 (Middle)
  Email: arouse@dist50.net


image

 Catalina Ochoa - Pre-School screening contact
 

  Phone: 847-596-5600
  Email: cochoa@dist50.net